The Fundamental 5 & Boeuf Bourguignon

Full time student, Part time cook. Not really.

This only happens because I know how to procrastinate but I love cooking and I love eating.

I am assigned to read The Fundamental 5 by Sean Cain and Mike Laird (has anyone read it?) but instead I decided to make Boeuf Bourguignon. Which simply means Beef Burgundy because it is made with burgundy wine.

In my house I try to find substitute to any alcoholic recipe with nonalcoholic. I found a perfect recipe from Chef in disguise. The original Julia Child recipe and some background information, which was very useful I searched on good old youtube (Boeuf Bourguinon). It takes 3-4 hours to cook so I got to read in between.

Of course the idea of making Beef Bourguignon came from Julie and Julia while I was having lunch today and rather took on the challenge pretty fast with out thinking (again procrastination).


Hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend.

Bon Appetit, me.

Leave a Reply

